Independent university guide

Istanbul Galata University

Istanbul, TürkiyeFoundation universityFounded 2019
LocationIstanbul, Türkiye
Institution typeFoundation university
Researched programs6

About Istanbul Galata University

Istanbul Galata University was established in 2019 by the Bulut Education Foundation and started teaching in 2020. Its institutional profile highlights arts, sport, health and social sciences. Its main address is on Meşrutiyet Avenue in Tepebaşı, Beyoğlu.

Campus locations

  • Tepebaşı — Beyoğlu
City-centre location

Programs and tuition

Selected programs researched from university sources. This is not the full academic catalog. Fees are for the year shown and may exclude preparation, accommodation and other charges.

Istanbul Galata UniversityIstanbul, Türkiye

Diş Hekimliği (EN) / Dentistry (English-medium)

Diş Hekimliği (EN) / Dentistry (English-medium) at Istanbul Galata University. Degree: Undergraduate degree. Teaching language: English. Duration: 5 years. Tuition is not confirmed in this record. Check the university’s official fee information for your entry year.

Undergraduate degreeEnglish5 years

Official sourcesReviewed 14 Oct 2026

Annual tuitionConfirm with university
View program
Istanbul Galata UniversityIstanbul, Türkiye

Psikoloji (EN) / Psychology (English-medium)

Psikoloji (EN) / Psychology (English-medium) at Istanbul Galata University. Degree: Undergraduate degree. Teaching language: English. Duration: 4 years. Tuition is not confirmed in this record. Check the university’s official fee information for your entry year.

Bachelor’s degreeEnglish4 years

Official sourcesReviewed 14 Oct 2026

Annual tuitionConfirm with university
View program
Istanbul Galata UniversityIstanbul, Türkiye

İç Mimarlık ve Çevre Tasarımı (EN) / Interior Architecture and Environmental Design (English-medium)

İç Mimarlık ve Çevre Tasarımı (EN) / Interior Architecture and Environmental Design (English-medium) at Istanbul Galata University. Degree: Undergraduate degree. Teaching language: English. Duration: 4 years. Tuition is not confirmed in this record. Check the university’s official fee information for your entry year.

Bachelor’s degreeEnglish4 years

Official sourcesReviewed 14 Oct 2026

Annual tuitionConfirm with university
View program
Istanbul Galata UniversityIstanbul, Türkiye

İşletme (EN) / Business Administration (English-medium)

İşletme (EN) / Business Administration (English-medium) at Istanbul Galata University. Degree: Undergraduate degree. Teaching language: English. Duration: Confirm with university. Tuition is not confirmed in this record. Check the university’s official fee information for your entry year.

Bachelor’s degreeEnglishConfirm with university

Official sourcesReviewed 14 Oct 2026

Annual tuitionConfirm with university
View program
Istanbul Galata UniversityIstanbul, Türkiye

Bilgisayar Mühendisliği / Computer Engineering

Bilgisayar Mühendisliği / Computer Engineering at Istanbul Galata University. Degree: Undergraduate degree. Teaching language: Not stated on the fetched programme page. Duration: Confirm with university. Tuition is not confirmed in this record. Check the university’s official fee information for your entry year.

Bachelor’s degreeNot stated on the fetched programme pageConfirm with university

Official sourcesReviewed 14 Oct 2026

Annual tuitionConfirm with university
View program
Istanbul Galata UniversityIstanbul, Türkiye

Veri Bilimi ve Analitiği / Data Science and Analytics

Veri Bilimi ve Analitiği / Data Science and Analytics at Istanbul Galata University. Degree: Undergraduate degree. Teaching language: Not stated on the fetched programme page. Duration: Confirm with university. Tuition is not confirmed in this record. Check the university’s official fee information for your entry year.

Bachelor’s degreeNot stated on the fetched programme pageConfirm with university

Official sourcesReviewed 14 Oct 2026

Annual tuitionConfirm with university
View program

International admissions

International admissions are handled through the International Office Coordination and documented on the international site's "Kayıt İşlemleri" (registration procedures) page, which lists the documents required at application and at registration. Applicants to Turkish-medium programmes must hold a Turkish language proficiency certificate or pass the exemption examination set by the university's Turkish Teaching Application and Research Centre (GalaTAM); those who fail must continue Turkish instruction at GalaTAM and pass the examination at the end of the Turkish preparatory programme. Applicants to English-medium programmes must hold an English proficiency certificate, with TOEFL iBT (not the home edition) and PTE Academic named as the accepted certificates, or pass the university's own English placement examination. The page does not publish eligibility categories, accepted entrance examinations, minimum scores, quotas or application dates.

  • At application: high school diploma and transcript
  • At application: equivalency certificate (denklik belgesi) for the high school diploma, if available
  • At application: photocopy of passport
  • At application: language proficiency certificate
  • At application: photocopy of the residence permit, if available
  • At registration: original high school diploma and transcript, translated into Turkish or English and notarised
  • At registration: equivalency certificate (denklik belgesi) for the high school diploma
  • At registration: photocopy of passport
  • At registration: 4 passport photographs
  • At registration: language proficiency certificate
  • At registration: photocopy of the residence permit, if available
  • For students obtaining the equivalency certificate from the Turkish Ministry of National Education, the Ministry additionally requires a notarised Turkish translation — or one certified by Turkish diplomatic missions — of the high school diploma and the transcript covering the last three years
  • For students obtaining the equivalency certificate from the Turkish Ministry of National Education, the Ministry additionally requires an apostille on the diploma and transcript; where the applicant's country has no apostille system, a diploma or graduation-entitlement document approved by the Ministry of Education, Ministry of Foreign Affairs or the embassy

Sources & last review

. Fees and application calendars may change; confirm the relevant academic year with the university.

0 of 4 programs selected for comparison.